Real Estate Renovations

Lovely To Look At…

In Design Options, Living Room, Spaces on April 18, 2012 at 10:59 AM

 

Sofa

So after a not so great yesterday, I figured I could easily cheer myself up with the lighter side of the renovation; the furnishings and finishes.

I’ll admit I am a bit compulsive about what the style of the “new” home will be. For the first time in my life, I am actually trying to shake off some of the influences of my dear mom and create spaces that are really much more representative of the personalities of myself and the Mister.

The term “Hollywood Regency” is stuck in my craw.  I love the feel of it, it’s Fancy but I can easily control just how fancy.  “Fancy without fussy” yes! that’s it!  As long as I keep the bling to a manageable level I think the hubs will be happy. He likes the formality of it all and this it looks intentional and finished.

However, we both agree that we want comfort.  We want to flop on the couch in the living room without either of us flinching or raising an eyebrow.   No living rooms that are only for show. If it comes through the front door, its fair game!

This couch really caught my eye I love the tufting and the color and it looks downright fluffy!  Going to an open concept space I am a little fearful of placing pieces that are too big, since we are reorienting the flow of the room and have an immoveable fireplace (which I adore) to content with.  Hmmm… decisions.

Vicky Johnson / Pinterest.

What do YOU think?

