Real Estate Renovations

Mirrored Furniture – It’s ALL The Rage…

In Design Options, real estate on April 18, 2012 at 5:06 PM

So when I posted my thoughts on the mirrored bathroom earlier, it got me thinking again about the idea of mirrored furniture.  I am the first to admit that this is a detail that can wrong very easily and very quickly.  But one piece can be terrific.  I think I can cajole the hubs in signing off on one piece…somewhere in the expanse of our estate.

While I thought I would just die ( in my Despicable Me voice) upon seeing the tufted mirrored headboard, once my heart started beating again, I think I can bypass that and only look at the photo occasionally. The chair may be just the piece for us. It could go into the closet, where it could glisten in the morning sunlight as I sit and apply my makeup.  John wouldn’t really have an opportunity to protest its existence and I might just be able to finagle one more objets de bling into our abode.

I definitively don’t want an overpowering piece and despite how much I love each and every piece here, I can man up and move on.

 

***UPDATE*** How I love it when great minds think alike! As I trolled through some of the more interesting blogs out there I came across this wonderful post from Censational Girl   That Last Corner of the Living Room  I love what she did in the refurb and Congrats on finding that perfect piece for the room.

Mirrored Furniture – Furniture – Home – Neiman Marcus.

  1. Love Mirrored Furniture!

What do YOU think?

