Real Estate Renovations

Stool Pigeons…

In Design Options, Kitchens, Materials, real estate, Spaces on April 20, 2012 at 2:47 PM

I have a picture in my mind of the bar stools that I want to use for the island. That of course means that I can’t find that exact bar stool in any retail outlet on the face of the Earth!

The stool that I want is similar to this one:

I love the curve of the seat and I love the metal studs. I don’t really love the legs, though I could be persuaded to live with them.  Perhaps its the perspective of the picture but this looks really short.  Now if there were an option for metal legs, I think we’d have a winner. I need some more contrast in the piece.

After a somewhat exhaustive search, I slowly warmed to possibly considering this stool:

I do like that they are light and sleek and not overpowering to the space. I still need to think about the footrest.  For some reason, in my head, I see them dislodging and having to be repaired repeatedly after a few of our  “social gatherings”

It is available in a number of colors and I could see this white option working with my ideal color palette magnificently.  I just have to wrap my mind around white stools.  I’ve never given that any consideration.

I should really just go ahead and commit because that would give me the leeway to think more seriously about pendent lighting.  The lights above are WONDERFUL (she sang…)

Adjustable Kitchen Barstools Bring Curvy Lines to Modern Spaces.

  1. Oh…..to be able to renovate my kitchen (again)!!!! Great photos.

What do YOU think?

