Real Estate Renovations

The Frame Game

In Design Options, Materials, real estate, Spaces on April 20, 2012 at 12:01 PM

My hubs is as handy as the next guy, in some ways even more so for he has great electrical expertise. He often surprises me with the stuff he knows but has neglected to share with me over the years; for fear of having to perform said task more than once.  But I do believe I am the better painter of the two of us and when it comes to hanging pictures….Well let’s just say that I believe there is more skill required than a hammer and nail.

I found this post really helpful as it addressed many of my personal pet peeves. I don’t like little puny pictures sitting idly on the wall. I need pictures to be level and I need for them to positioned at the correct height on the wall in relation to the other furniture in the room.

And that doesn’t even take into consideration the attributes of getting the daggone thing into the frame properly.  I spent a portion of last year combing through some really special items of memorabilia and made a concerted effort to have the pieces mounted and framed for use in the future. ( Yay Me!) So I am really looking forward to getting those things up on the wall ( as we are now knocking down every conceivable wall in the house….. SMH)

Let’s hope I get it right with these tips!

Artwork languishing unhung because frame styles seem too confusing? These guidelines can help.

What do YOU think?

