Real Estate Renovations

Mesh and Meld

In Design Options, Materials on April 23, 2012 at 12:18 PM

Filling out the list of items that have to be “rehabbed” during this renovation are a few pieces of furniture.  Most of our furniture is on its way out.  I have been phenomenal, if I do say so myself, at getting rid of just about everything that isn’t nailed down.  I am left with just a few sentimental pieces.

The frame from an earlier post and the following items of furniture.

This piece I have had for years always with the intention of having it upholstered but never getting around to it.  Not sure if it is classified as an ottoman, footstool or hassock though after reading this post I believe hassock is the appropriate term. It needs a little life breather back into it and hopefully will look like this once completed.

Not sure how light I am going to go or whether I will paint the wood but will definitely add a substantial amount of “fluff”  to the cushion.

There’s also this set of armchairs that actually make me swoon…still. I love these chairs and can’t wait until I can locate the perfect fabric to recover them.

These pieces will ultimately work in concert with one another. I think the hassock will serve in place of a side table in between this set of chairs to save some space. I believe I will recover them in like fabrics so they will really go together similar to this:

The idea of white wood and a solid fabric thought, makes me want to cry…So we’ll have to come up with a better color combination than that…

And lastly, there is the chair that will grace the vanity in our closet.  I don’t think I am going to touch this one as the color is neutral and its in great condition.

Lots to do, I guess the hunt for fabric is next on my list of  “items to obsess about”…

What do YOU think?

