Real Estate Renovations

One Shot: Hannah Blackmore

In Design Options, Living Room, real estate, Spaces on May 2, 2012 at 11:42 AM

If you don’t already know I have taken to Pinterest with a vengeance. There’s something about seeing an image that kind of takes your breath away and being able to make a statement about it.

So welcome to what I am now calling One Shot.  One image, that for whatever reason makes me stop in my tracks and muse over it.

The above image courtesy of  Desire to Inspire has done just that.  I so absolutely love the floor in this room its ridiculous.  This flooring is very similar to what we have chosen for our kitchen so I am über excited. I have a thing for rectangles and offset tiling so the tile on the rear wall makes me smile.  The colors are calming ( to me) and the whole feel is still chic.  I could see myself wearing “casual slacks” and sipping coffee in this space.

What do you think?

desire to inspire – desiretoinspire.net – Hannah Blackmore.

What do YOU think?

