Real Estate Renovations

Is Everything Front Loading?

In Basement, Spaces on March 27, 2013 at 6:53 PM

Our laundry room will be simple.

I looked around for examples of what I wanted to have done with the space and I was very surprised.  See, my household is very small usually two and sometimes three people tops in the house at any given time.  No itty bitty’s and no pets.

Our current laundry room, was never finished.  So there were no walls or ceiling just a space with a lot of pipes and a washer and dryer.  So the thought of having…..WALLS was pretty much enough for me.

It wasn’t until everyone started asking me questions about what would be going in the space that I decided to take a look at what was out there. And Oh My Goodness!!  Laundry in the closet, behind sliding doors, granite counters and soft close cabinetry.  But the one common denominator was the front loading washer and dryer.

My husband broached the idea of a new set, but I didn’t think we needed it.  I think he was trying to be sweet and “Upgrade Me” I mean I really don’t want to spend a bunch of time in there and there’s only so much laundry detergent and fabric softener one can store so I think a shelf is plenty with my current top loading washer and handy dandy dryer. I mean after all I’VE GOT WALLS!

What are your thoughts on “Super-Sizing” a laundry room?

What do YOU think?

